SUMMERTIME

beach1

beach2

bajatacos


Photo via yelp

This weekend it was finally hot enough to go to the beach so we packed our sunscreen and sarape and headed out.   It was a great way to escape the smoke that was filling the SGV and truthfully, watching the flames has made me very uneasy.  I hope all of you are safe!

The water at Manhattan Beach was perfect and we laid out in the sand until 6pm.  It was one of the best days we’ve had all summer.  We also had some of the best fish tacos and ceviche over at Tacos Baja Ensenada in East L.A. and I cannot believe that place has escaped me my whole life.

P.S. I miss the music of the early-90s.  Listened to The Wackness soundtrack tonight and sighed.

Tags: , , ,

6 Responses to “SUMMERTIME”

  1. phuong Says:

    oh my god I’m soo hungry this morning. I would probably pay 20 dollars to have your taco in front of me right now.

  2. sg Says:

    I’m deep by sound alone, caved inside in a thousand miles from home
    THE WORLD IS YOURS! NAS

  3. Noelle Says:

    I loved the Wackness soundtrack too! Hip hop has just gone downhill. Oh, and I must try that restaurant.. ceviche is one of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

