ACE

acehotel2

acehotel7

acehotel3

acehotel5

acehotel6

acehotel8

I’m back from the desert – Palm Springs and Joshua Tree – and I’m exhausted from the amazing time we had.  Truly, I thought about staying a few more days and calling my work to tell them I was dead.  This trip could be called an impromptu one but seeing that I’m a Virgo even with not planning this mini-vacation, there was still lots of planning.  We just had to see the Perseid Meteor Shower from the desert, so we did!  Thanks to reader Natalie A. for joining us.  Power swing!

We needed a cost-friendly hotel with a decor that would meet my standards.  I know what I like and ACE seemed to fit the profile. Great location, delicious food, wonderful decor.  I loved our room and the pool was absolutely great at 2 a.m.  Alcohol infused snow cones? Yes, please!

Since I could go on for hours and I know people don’t usually read past the first paragraph on blogs, here’s a list of the things I really enjoyed in no particular order

1. The Turkish robes in our room 2. The amazing singing/stylish hostess (above) at King’s Highway restaurant 3. Seeing meteors fly in the sky 4. Having 2 sound baths. 5. Swinging friends in hammocks 6. Thrifting lots of great things, including a vintage Gucci bag 7. Having an outer-body experience 8. Sweating 9. Night swimming & 10.  Seeing DOV CHARNEY – barf – at Revivals thrift store in P.S. with 2 of his girls buying bolero ties.  Ugh, boleros?  Could it be anymore obvious.  You can read more about that on my twitter page.

Tags: , , , , ,

8 Responses to “ACE”

  1. phuong Says:

    Hey handsome lady. I think we need to hang out more so I can leech off your great taste, awesome adventures, and positive energy!

    • Fashion INTEL Says:

      You are too sweet! What a great way to start the week, with a friend showering me with such lovely words. Sounds like a plan. See you Saturday night for sure! Maybe you can meet up with us at Banh Mi Che Cali sometime. I love that place and it is right in the middle of us.

  2. sg Says:

    i want to pretend to be dead with you! x

  3. Natalie Says:

    I would’nt mind faking my death as well. That was such a great and super relaxing time!! I want to go back!!

  4. Noelle Says:

    Joshua Tree is somewhere I have to visit soon! Oh man, they didn’t call me in to jury duty so you could have stayed a day or two longer without having to fake your death!

    • Fashion INTEL Says:

      Ah Noelle, you are too sweet! I’ll make sure to have your number in my cell next time I consider contemplating my fake deatn. You should go out to the desert this fall, that way you won’t be too hot. I’ll give you lots of recommendations.

Leave a Reply

