Fashion Doppelgänger/Vena Cava v F21

FI072109

I was so excited when I discovered the ladies behind Vena Cava were writing a blog – I’ve be a devout reader ever since.  Their dresses are always my favorites as they mix luxury with bohemia.  I may practice crystal magic but you won’t catch me wearing patchouli!  If that made any sense to you then you probably know why I love them so much.  Plus they’re from the town [South Pasadena] over from me.

Being sick all day today allotted me a little time to peruse my favorite online shops including Forever 21.  There was one particular dress of their’s that stood out right away.  Cute? Yes. Inexpensive? Yes. Vena Cava inspired? Definitely. A little too inspired? You tell me.

I wonder what Sophie Buhai and Lisa Mayock think.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

