Durian TIME

sang1

sang2

sang4

sang3

I was born and raised in the San Gabriel Valley, both in San Gabriel and Alhambra, and have recently moved back to my old hood since living in downtown L.A.  I truly love being back on my old stomping grounds and particularly enjoy showing my boyfriend all the things I’ve missed about the SGV.  Today we stopped by a new-ish restaurant in Valley Plaza called GREEN ZONE.  It is an organic restaurant with Hainan chicken on the menu, so how could I stay away?  Super cute, modern, and green inside.  I suggest you check it out and order something delicious.  My dear friend Diana Quach recommended it to me and I’m glad she did.

Considering our location, the S.G. Superstore was an absolute stop on our Thursday night romp.  I dropped by the Art Land booth inside to stock up on some stickers and I ran across the infamous SGV visor! I kind of fell in love with the gold lace on this one.  What do you think? How am I going to drive while wearing this?

Lastly, I’d like to make a shout out to durian.  If you haven’t tried it, you haven’t lived!  It is OK if you hate the smell, just give the fruit a chance.

Wearing vintage Chloe jacket, Target dress, Jeffrey Campbell sandals, and Anya Hindmarch for Vanity Fair tote.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Durian TIME”

  1. phuong Says:

    Oh man.. everytime durian is in the fridge i hide in my room!

  2. WendyB Says:

    I’d love to try a durian some day.

  3. Shoes Passion Says:

    The pictures are really great! I will follow your blog for more fashion trends.

Leave a Reply

