DECADES

decades3

decades5

decades2

decades1

decades4

On Saturday I ventured over to the much blogged about Decades Two shoe sale.  I’m not sure what was worse, being like 100th in line or the selection of 90s cast-offs they had on sale.  I love Decades Two but you are foolish to think I want squared toed patent leather Lanvin flats or chunky Marni espadrilles.  It didn’t take me long to realize why these shoes were on sale.  I know I wasn’t the only one with a discerning eye!  At least I could rely on Racked L.A.’s twitter coverage to keep me entertained while waiting in the sunburning line and dodging crazed ladies inside.

I saw quite a lot of girls leave empty handed, so if you left with some gems, please let me know!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “DECADES”

  1. t. Says:

    hawt diggity! what were the prices like?

  2. livenudeprose Says:

    Yes, there were a lot of fugly-ass shoes there. But…I was one of the crazies who got there at 5:30, and I was part of the first batch they let in. There was a lot of lovely stuff, too — beautiful YSLs for $90, Chanel flats for $120, brand-spankin’ new Christian Louboutin espadrilles for $100.

    I scored a pair of white patent leather Chloe sandals for $65. love love love them.

    But honestly, at least 75% of the stuff there was…wtf? Certainly not worth getting up early and getting sunburned for.

    • Fashion INTEL Says:

      I salute your dedication to shoes! I’m glad you left with something good as I was dying to hear of a total score. Do you have a blog where you might have posted these shoes? I’d love to see them.

      Thanks for reading and I’m glad I wasn’t the only one who noticed the legions of disasters resting on their racks.

  3. Beetful Says:

    I came up from south OC and got to the line by 730AM and had a decent spot in line. I was in and out around 940AM was glad to walk away with a new pair of Jimmy Choo sandals for only $150 when I saw them on Net-A-Porter for $735 today. There were new Manolo python boots for only $475 but I couldn’t bare to debit that much. Other than that I didn’t see much except lots of used or whatever shoes. I definitely didn’t have to worry about getting tempted to use my plastics there.

    So for those, like my best friend, that couldn’t get up in time, you didn’t miss much. My sister and I don’t know if I’ll go to the next shoe extravaganza sale since we were hoping to see more NEW Louboutins that were mentioned on the blog from the Rack LA.

  4. Kelly Says:

    I agree – it was a pretty mixed selection. We got in around 10am and it was mostly picked through, though I did end up with a fresh pair of Mui Mui heels and a Balenciaga clutch for $290 that is still in stores at Barneys. All in all, a well-worth it trip!

  5. Lucy Says:

    aw I wanted to go so badly but I don’t drive! :\

Leave a Reply

