Post-GRAD

figrad1

figrad2

figrad3

figrad6

figrad5

figrad7

I first want to thank all my readers and friends for sending me so many well wishes over my graduation weekend.  Oh, the sweet feeling of completing college!  All the hard work was absolutely worth it.

With graduation comes lots of celebrating and if you’ve ever partied with me, you know how much I love everything to be just perfect. VIRGO ALERT.  Friday night my parents took me, my sister and boyfriend to a lovely dinner over at Anisette Brasserie.  French is right at the top of my list and their dishes were delightful.  I wish I could go into every detail but it was so wonderful I’d end up taking up this whole page with words.

Saturday afternoon after my Women’s Studies graduation we headed over to The Viceroy Santa Monica.  If you’ve been reading Fashion Intel for awhile you know how much I love The Viceroy Palm Springs and I was just as impressed with its predecessor’s location.  As you can see, I couldn’t pass up the chance to take photos in the gorgeously designed Kelly Wearstler green bathroom.

It was great to dine outdoors with my family, boyfriend, and besties Stefani and Serge. I’d like to mention how delicious my tomato, mozarella, and micro-basil salad was.  Whist at The Viceroy is amazing – you must go!  My friends S+S also surprised me with a wonderful gift certificate to Willow Spa.  Seriously, I die!

Last but not least, check out that amazing box of Sprinkles graduation cupcakes my mom bought me.  I love you mom!  I’d also like to give a shout out to my lovely sister who flew down from NorCal for my special weekend.  Not only did she shower me with love/gifts but she wrote an awesome speech in my honor.

Tags: , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Post-GRAD”

  1. Diabolina Says:

    amazing. every last bit of it. kiss!

  2. phuong Says:

    yaaay. i cant wait for your graduation party. im sure it’ll be perfect. you guys all look so incredibly sharp and happy. Congrats!

  3. Mimi Says:

    I’m glad you enjoyed yourself so much, and hey, I’m really excited that you were a women’s studies major or minor! As a women’s studies professor who (often critically) writes and teaches about beauty and fashion, and who also takes pleasures in these things, I’m like, “Yah!” I wish I had you in my courses. 🙂

    • Fashion INTEL Says:

      Hey Mimi! I was in fact a Women’s Studies major and almost had enough units to be a Chicana Studies minor. I too offer many criticisms regarding beauty and fashion but also indulge myself in both. It keeps things interesting, doesn’t it? I too wish I could take your courses as I always love what you have to say on Thread Bared.

  4. Natalie Says:

    That bathroom is pretty amazing. Yay once again for graduation!!

  5. Heather Says:

    That green and grey always gets me. This hotel is always featured in design magazines but I have to say that the photos don’t do it justice. Something about yours however really capture the true vibrant color of this place.

    I want to eat that salad.

  6. fashionispoison Says:

    i went to the viceroy in palm springs for mother’s day! it was awesome but the heat was DEADLY. literally.

    congrats babe!!

    • Fashion INTEL Says:

      Thanks Lucrecia! Yeah, Palm Springs can get pretty gnarly but I love love love the heat there. My family used to stay in a condo there every summer and all I did was swim and play mini-golf.

Leave a Reply

