Ren FAIRE

renfaire1

renfaire2

renfaire3

renfaire4

renfaire6

renfaire7

renngirls
Guess which girl is dressed up for the faire?

Yesterday was the last day of the Renaissance Pleasure Faire and my friend Natalie and I made a pact that we would go this year.  My long-time boyfriend had never been so he was in on it as well.  We’d been planning for weeks to go and it just so happened to be like a 1,000 degrees the day we went!  Thankfully we lathered on the sunscreen and put on our most comfortable ensembles; we were prepared for anything.

When we arrived we quickly entered into an alternative universe – a world full of huzaas, bulging breasts and giant turkey legs for lunch.  I was pretty excited to see what kind of jewels, gems, and amulets awaited me at the faire.  Though I did not leave with anything, there was plenty which inspired me.  I particularly enjoyed the crowns made of feathers, fur tails and the bird feather bib necklace.  I spy a DIY project!  There was also some great metal necklaces that I would’ve bought had they been made in gold.  Oh yeah, lets not forget my magical geodes.

Who worked it at the Ren Faire?  Aside from Natalie and I, here are the girls who were dressed to impress.  You’ve got a classic American Apparel dress, an awesome bold print, and a top made of steel.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Ren FAIRE”

  1. ediretnati Says:

    I think those are very unique accessories for women……..

Leave a Reply

