Decisions, DECISIONS

barneys1

jump

barneys3

This weekend Phuong and I made our way over to Barneys under the impression that there was a huge sale.  I provided this false information as I did not read the flyer clearly reading that it was the Barneys Outlet having a 30%-70% sale.  Whoopsie!  It was worth it just to be smacked by Jennifer Lopez while looking at Stella McCartney dresses.  That’s right, J.Lo was in the house.  I’d like to add that she not only had awful taste in clothes but one of the worst attitudes I’ve seen in awhile.  On the upside, her children looked mighty precious and extremely happy.  Though I didn’t expect her to be the most warm individual, I was nonetheless disappointed in how she carried herself.  Much taller than I expected too.

Ah yes, the decisions.  I’ve been looking for a dress to wear to my sister’s wedding, which is in 2 weeks!  Yikes.  I tried on a Lanvin (out of my price range), a Dries Van Noten (not the right look) and a lovely black Stella McCartney.  I’m still debating whether I am going back for it.  I had fun trying on some jumpsuits as you can also see.  Helmut Lang had a great black silk one on sale and Alexander Wangs reminded me of being on the school yard.

Aussenhaut also faced a tough decision – which dress to buy?  The knotty blue dress vs the cage dress.  A deciding factor?  The $300 difference.  She walked home with the blue, which I absolutely love but now she’s found the cage dress on sale!  Any advice for my dear friend?

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Decisions, DECISIONS”

  1. phuong Says:

    I think I’m going to return the blue dress! it juts doesnt look right… even though, yes i really do like the knot on the back. ah.

  2. Noelle Says:

    Was Jennifer Lopez worse than Alba? I love that blue knotty dress!

  3. diabolina Says:

    so what was she doing and what was she buying exactly?

    • Fashion INTEL Says:

      OK, I’ll try to make this short. We were at Barneys last week looking for a dress for my sister’s wedding. I was walking around on the second floor when I spot a cute little baby and start talking to her. She was all smiles and giggly and I was waving…..well, the mother turned around and shot me a dirty look. Who was the mother? Jennifer Lopez. She was holding her baby girl and one of the security guards was holding the twin boy. She also had about 4 other body guards spaced around the 2nd floor making sure there was no funny business. There was hardly anyone shopping at 11am but there she was, dressed in a white maxi dress and flats. She looked like she just came out of a pool. I don’t know if she did, but her look was pretty tore up. Her hair was in a bun and didn’t look so healthy. The dress was an awful fit and she didn’t take off her hideous green glasses the entire time. Looked much taller than I thought, but what was so strange was how white her skin was! I am a light skinned Latina because my father is Anglo but she looked pale. Every time I see her she always looks likes she’s glowing. All smoke and mirrors my friend. It was so strange seeing how light she was…it really burst my bubble. Just seemed so different from the J.Lo in the magazines. Her mother was there as well and we heard them talking. A very strong Puerto Rican accent. It was sad because it looked like everyone in her entourage, including her mother looked afraid of her, or personality that is. She was bossy, didn’t talk to most people and just handed hideous thing after hideous thing to her bodyguard to give to a Barneys worker. They set up her own private fitting room so I’m not sure how much she had. At one point her bodyguard was snapping his fingers at the girls to get them to hurry up. Ugh, when I was looking at Stella McCartney she accidentally hit my hand near the rack and it didn’t even phase her. Weirdo. In a nutshell.

Leave a Reply

