Too HOT

smozbek

smwaste

smsandal

It was so hot in L.A. today!  Luckily for me, UCLA is just minutes away from Santa Monica and the ocean breeze can be quite refreshing.  After class I had no desire to go back home to 101 degree weather.   Boyfriend and I hopped in the car and drove to the beach.  I’d been wanting to do some thrifting in Santa Monica and I am so glad I did because I picked up these OZBEK pants!  [Bio & style.com]  Even though it is too incredibly hot to wear them, they surely have a place on my clothing rack.

After acquiring some thrift goodies we were famished and drove over to Real Food Daily.  Not only is that one of my favorite eateries, but it is the place my boyfriend and I ate the day that marks our anniversary.  Five years.  Then off to Wasteland we went, where I discovered two amazing dresses.  Moschino & Vena Cava, but both size 0.  Hilarious – I don’t even think I know a size 0 – those girls just haven’t made it into my circle yet.  Nonetheless, they were being sold for amazing prices and in great condition.  I took these photos so you could all sigh with me.  Lastly, I have found my summer sandal.  Thank you Jeffrey Campbell.  You can usually find me in heels but I truly needed a flat for the many adventures I am planning for this summer.  I cannot wait.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Too HOT”

  1. phuong Says:

    the vena cava dress is my pick! And your shoes are lovely. I have a similar pair although not as chic for walking purpose.. .I also got them in Santa Monica… but at the goodwill.

    • Fashion INTEL Says:

      Vena Cava makes to most amazing clothes. Had it been another size, I seriously would’ve called you on the phone. Santa Monica has some great thrifting – we should go some time! I cannot wait to show you those pants I bought.

  2. Phuong Says:

    you’re right! it does. Santa Monica Goodwill was also where i landed on lady luck and scored a miu miu coat!

Leave a Reply

