Sonic YOUTH

kim11
Kim Gordon of Sonic Youth

kim12
Arden Wohl, Filmmaker + Socialite

kim17
The Entrance Band

kim9

kimm

Tania + I [wearing MBMJ Coat, H&M Skirt, Vintage Pierre Cardin belt, MBMJ magazine clutch, AMT diamond ring]

kim3
Tania + Phuong in her dream jumpsuit

kim2
Loved this fur coat

kim8
Phuong + My boyfriend in Kim’s Hut

kim18
These girls were super cool in their shoes

Saturday night we made plans to stop by the always fresh Space 15 Twenty to visit Kim Gordon’s (Sonic Youth) pop-up shop.  My dear friend over at Fixed Air is the events curator at that amazing space and one of the most stylish women I know.  I look forward to many more evenings partying it up with my girl Tania.  Openings are more that just drinks and music to me though, I am always genuinely interested in the collaborations, clothes and space.  This is event did not disappoint as I got to meet Kim, peruse her great collection, and get friendly with Arden Wohl.  Go visit Space 15 Twenty and pick up your Kim Gordon tote!  Throw some heels in there while you are at it.

MORE PHOTOS AFTER THE BREAK


kim77

kim6

kim14

kim5

kim16

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Sonic YOUTH”

  1. phuong Says:

    Kim! Clothes! Shoes! Cheese! All of my favorite things.

  2. Diabolina Says:

    great pictures mami!

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      Thanks! I am inching closer and closer to posting entries with my style – I know you’re excited about that!

  3. martine syms Says:

    this makes me miss all the awesome women i know in los angeles! can we do some rad collabs in Chicago, please!

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      Maybe we can start a cross-country young women’s organization for talented artists, designers and bloggers?

  4. phuong Says:

    I would probably choose shoes….but cheese does come in a close second.

  5. t. Says:

    ahhhhhh! that night was fun..so glad you lovelies made it.. it will be a tough night to follow, but we’ll try 🙂

    xoxo

  6. t. Says:

    great pics, btw

Leave a Reply

