Her comes the BRIDE

fi040809
Photos via Autumn de Wilde

I love it when amazing women recognize  talent in one another and work together on a project!  With this said, I was so happy to have read that Miranda July has asked Rodarte to design her wedding dress.  We have to wait until May to see the actual creation but I am sure it will be ethereal.  What will Mike Mills wear?

I also have to mention that I fell in love with Ms. July back in 2001 when she was introduced to me by filmmaker Arielle Rudin.  Can you say Joanie4Jackie?  If you are a cool girl who makes films, you want to know that site.  If you appreciate creativity then I recommend you watch Me You and Everyone You Know and read No One Belongs Here More Than You.

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Her comes the BRIDE”

  1. Jean Bean Says:

    Hi, Diabolina’s friend Jean Bean here. I wanted to respond to your Mexico City question. I can’t remember any particular comida tipica, but I’ll never forget Frida Khalo’s house or the Teotihuacan pyramids. Enjoy! Oh, and the air quality is baaad.

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      Thank you so much for these tips! I am def. going to check out both. If you can think of any amazing stores to visit, I would love to know.

      Thanks for reading! xoxo Fashion Intel

  2. kaitlyn Says:

    miranda july might be the most interesting (and obscure) woman on the planet right now.

  3. Phuong Says:

    I want Rick Owens to design my wedding dress. I told you, I’m wearing back and am going to look slim and gangster on my day.

Leave a Reply

