New to the CLOSET

fi040709

fi0407092

Greetings readers!  I got back from San Francisco yesterday and wanted to share some new items I picked up for my travels.  I was in desparate need of some new shoes – others might tell you differently – so I was so psyched when I came across these two pairs that had to make it into my closet.  Those black booties really jumped at me.  I wear a lot of black ruffles, layers, and scallops so these were undoubtedly made just for me.  The platforms have been making the rounds so I’ve already scuffed the wood, but they feel like I am walking on air.

You might remember from a post I made in December [read here] about a Marc by Marc Jacobs tiger print trench that I was just dying to have.  Well die no more because it is mine.  When I truly want something I do not stop until I get it; this is another case for the record books.  I want to send a thanks to my dear friend Phuong for sending me the tip on where to buy it for the most amazing price.  It is great to have your friends looking out for you.

Oh, I almost forgot my dearest Chiquito – who loves to lay on my clothes whenever he can.  I am pretty quick to hang up my wares, but if he spots something he is quick to pounce.  I am sure you’ll be seeing more of him.

Tags: , , , , ,

16 Responses to “New to the CLOSET”

  1. Phuong Says:

    those shoes. I’m so jealous.

  2. J Lacroix Says:

    You and i are similar in that way! I DONT STOP TILL I GET WHAT I WANT!!! I hate it… sometimes i try to get IDEAS out of my head so they dont start to Form.

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      Yeah, too many thoughts about clothes can sometimes drive me mad. My solution – only want things that are $1,000 plus so that I won’t buy them.

  3. WendyB Says:

    The dog suits the coat very nicely.

  4. t. Says:

    whooa nice kicks 🙂 dude, kim gordon’s pop-up shop opening this saturday.. pls come if you’re free. send me your list of peeps: tenriquez@urbanout.com

    xo

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      Thanks Tania. Maybe I’ll wear a pair to the opening on Saturday. Thanks for the invite, Kim is my girl! I’ve already sent you my RSVP and look forward to seeing you. You’ll be there, yes?

  5. sg Says:

    animals love luxury!

  6. gayskeleton Says:

    With the dog on the jacket, now does that make it a fur coat?

  7. Diabolina Says:

    loving those shoes.

  8. MLT Says:

    Might I ask where the shoes are from? Love them both.

Leave a Reply

