Bridal Shower Weekend

bride
Mom, Bride to Be (Sister), & Me

bride2
I love this new shirt from J Crew – so soft!

bride5

bride4

bride3

I have been missing in action, but for good reason.  This weekend is what I called “Bridal Shower Weekend” and it culminated with the bridal soiree that I threw for my sister on Sunday.  As maid of honor (moh) I have been given the great responsibility of throwing parties, handling crazies and making my sister happy until the day after her wedding on May 24.  Luckily for her, I live and die for throwing parties!  Organizing, scouting, brain storming, and everything else that goes along with party planning is my cup of tea.  Here are the results of the bridal shower my mother and I hosted for my lovely sister.  I’d also like to mention that Alcove Cafe in Los Feliz is an amazing venue to host your event.  Not only is their food delicious but their customer service is amazing! I had a great time working with them.

All decorations, floral arrangements, and favors provided by yours truly.  Interested in having me plan your party?  Just send an email my way.

All photos taken by Stefani Greenwood

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Bridal Shower Weekend”

  1. phuong Says:

    Yay Alcove! Yay parties! I can’t wait for your graduation party and the philip lim zipper dress that you will debut!

  2. sg Says:

    that was a truly great party thrown by a fabulous friend!!!

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      Thank you Stefani, that means so much to me!

      I really love the photo of the shoes because I think it is such a telling image of the people in the photo. Wouldn’t you agree? We’re all so different but still cute as a trio!

  3. Diabolina Says:

    LOVE! Love the party planning and the shoes and the girly decor and the fact that you are getting closer to revealing that purty face 😉

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      Thank you! I just die for party planning. I am coming very close to revealing my true identity.

  4. J Lacroix Says:

    Looks Like an Amazing Party!

  5. gayskeleton Says:

    Three different styles of shoes and three different styles of toes peeping through. Those photos should be on Alcove’s website.

  6. Ex Girlfiend Says:

    The topic is quite trendy on the Internet at the moment. What do you pay attention to when choosing what to write ?

Leave a Reply

