Model Boyfriend

asaelmodels

Menswear is something I usually only glance at, but when my boyfriend’s the model, the runway has my utmost attention.  It is currently fashion week in Los Angeles and my sweetheart was asked to walk in a show for Sahaja Atelier.  After a successful fitting on Friday it was his turn to hit the catwalk Sunday night to a lively crowd.  I wasn’t surprised by his natural talent or beauty, but I couldn’t believe how much I liked the clothes on the runway!  Considering the reputation LA Fashion week has made for itself it was such a breath of fresh air to see clothes I would actually buy for my mister.  I could gush all day long but I’ll spare you just this time.  I did want to mention though how proud I am of my model boyfriend (of 5 years).

asaelmodel3

asaelmodel4

asaelmodels2

These were my favorite looks for the evening.  Cashmere shorts are amazing!  Soft grays and blacks are perfection.  The handsome models don’t hurt either.  I wish I had a better shot of Black Shakespeare from I & I Sound System  because he looked great, but alas he’s only in the group shot.

ALL PHOTOS BY GUEST PHOTOGRAPHER PHUONG LAM

Tags: , , , , , ,

19 Responses to “Model Boyfriend”

  1. t. Says:

    so awesome! congratulations! your man’s a natural 🙂

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      Thanks Tania! I hope you can make it to the store today so we can catch up over lunch. Miss you & I’ll def. see you Wednesday.

  2. phuong Says:

    we’ll call his look Magnum 5

  3. Christine Leahey Says:

    Asael is meant for this line of work…and that line of clothing, but the shoes defined the look!!

    XOXO
    Friends,
    Christine (and Joe)

  4. sg Says:

    i can’t wait to see his look book! he really looks fantastic on the runway.

  5. martine syms Says:

    new career for him perhaps?

  6. Natalie Says:

    He looks great!! Hopefully this will lead to more modeling gigs!

  7. shekillsjuly Says:

    no video?!

    would have loved to see his walk! 😉

    great blog!

    xo,
    shekillsjuly

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      I wish! If I come across one I’ll make sure to post it. Thanks for reading. xoxo Fashion Intel

  8. diabolina Says:

    HAUTEness 😉

  9. Mimi Says:

    He looks great! I like his giant necklace in the first picture — what’s that dark triangle at the bottom of his shirt in the second one?

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      Thanks Mimi! That “dark triangle” is some sort of yoga skirt. My boyfriend cannot remember the name but that’s in the right direction. The fabric was incredibly soft.

  10. gayskeleton Says:

    OMG! It’s totally me!

Leave a Reply

