Creature of Comfort

fi031209

Comfort is not a word often associated with fashion.  I cannot tell you how many times someone has asked me “are your shoes comfortable” or has said “your jacket sure has a lot of buckles.”  Wedges and offensive metals are simply my style and I feel comfortable in my various looks.  But when I get home it is off with my these clothes and into my workout/lounging attire.  This  look always consists of an American Apparel tri-blend v-neck and some black stretchy pants – best running outfit I swear!

I mention these dichotomous looks because I have found a designer who has managed to marry style with absolute comfort.  The truth is I’ve known about Rebecca Turbow for nine years but  I haven’t mentioned her on Fashion Intel because I didn’t realize she branched out from turquoise! During my stint in New York, this sweet young lady lived in my neighborhood and I always used to see her running around in nothing but her cool turquoise duds.  Unfortunately for me I am not such a turquoise wearer but now that she has introduced gray I am totally on board!  Check out these great images from her Spring 09 campaign and this cute high waisted knife pleated skirt [$35].

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Creature of Comfort”

  1. Phuong Says:

    the model’s legs dont end.

  2. Halie Says:

    that fake pregnant model is creeeep-y.

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      I didn’t even think of that! What did I just think? That the model wanted a pillow under her dress?

Leave a Reply

