Cruelty Free

fi030909

Stella McCartney is one of my absolute favorite designers.  If you’ve ever felt her clothes you know how soft her fabric is and how beautiful the colors are.  Whether it be her line for Adidas, her luggage for Le Sportsac or her own collection, the charcoals, grays and roses have me dying for more.  I cannot forget to mention her crulety-free ethics which is why so many respect what she designs.  Though I have love for Carine and her goat coat, I have just as much love and respect for someone like Stella who has developed such an amazing brand.  I’ve even forgiven Stella for selling me $500 rafia sandals that fell apart in 3 months.  OK, maybe I am still a little mad.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Cruelty Free”

  1. Phuong Says:

    oh man this dude at barneys told me about some shoe cobbler who is amazing. apparently balenciaga in paris sends its shoes to him for repair. maybe your stellas are salvageable!!

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      Is the cobbler here in LA? Please tell me ASAP – I am dying. You should see how awful the bottoms of these shoes look. And for what I paid, sheesh….

      I know 2 great cobblers, but one said he couldn’t help me with these so I’d love to hear more.

  2. Diabolina Says:

    i’ve heard that about stella shoes…ALOT. F.

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      Really? I am not alone? Thank the heavens. I totally blamed myself at first, saying “oh, I am too rough on my shoes” … but I am not and they fell apart so quickly. Thanks for letting me know. I can rest easy tonight.

Leave a Reply

