First Look at Grey Gardens

grey1

grey4

grey3

grey5

grey6

Here is a first look at HBO’s new film Grey Gardens, starring Drew Barrymore and Jessica Lange.  I have expressed my doubts about the making of Grey Gardens as I thought the Maysles film was too incredible to even try to emulate.  My staunch opinion has not changed but I would like to confess that the costumes and cinematography on this production look amazing.  Something that has also eased my pain is that the film will be aired on HBO rather than being released in the theaters.  The original and only Grey Gardens is incredibly special to me and I know many of you, so I am sure you understand my fears of exploitation and the thought of ruining something so beautiful.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “First Look at Grey Gardens”

  1. Diabolina Says:

    just saw the previews after big love. waaaay excited for it.

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      You are a Big Love watcher? OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is one of my favorite shows ever. Last night’s episode was so good – I just love Nicky! Here’s a secret: I am a former Mormon. Yikes.

Leave a Reply

