MCQ for Target Disappoints Everyone

mcqfinal1

mcqfinal2

mcqfinal3

mcqfinal4

mcqfinal5

My friend Phuong had been awaiting the arrival of Alexander McQueen for Target ever since she laid her eyes on the jumpsuit in the collection.  We were both so excited when my friend Stefani called me on Friday saying she saw the jumpsuit at the Eagle Rock Target and put it on hold in a size 1,3,5 for Phuong.  We loaded up in the car and we were off!  Little did we know what kind of mess the the McQ collection was.  Simply awful. Poor Phuong and her jumpsuit!  She has such a lovely figure and this piece made her look like a Ghosbuster.  Luckily she spotted that netted shirt and made that look her own.  Anyone else would look like a chav.

We felt defeated, we felt abused – how could he do this to us?  Thankfully the designs of Erickson Beamon nursed our bruised hearts.  Phuong picked up that amazing fish necklace and I that incredible gold ring.

Tags: , , , ,

14 Responses to “MCQ for Target Disappoints Everyone”

  1. Halie Says:

    When I just saw the pictures I thought that the cute blue jacket and jewels were part of the collection. Too bad they aren’t!

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      Ah, it is a tragedy, isn’t it? If you can believe this – my friend Phuong got that jacket out of the trash can. Seriously!

  2. Sammy Says:

    Hi, stumbled upon ur blog by a lucky accident! 🙂 Good read…
    It’s really annoying when shop staff don’t upkeep the products nor rearrange displays to make clothes look presentable. Anyway… LOVE the fish necklace. Mecha kawaii! ^^
    I started my own fashion blog recently. I linked u~ 🙂

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      Hello Sammy! Thanks for reading Fashion Intel and linking my blog. I look forward to your comments in the future. Target is hilarious when it comes to Go International – they always put the stuff out early and its always a hot mess.

  3. sg Says:

    i thought everything looked really hot topic… i did get a scarf thought that i really like but yeah… sorry about the disappointment but hooray for the new jewels!

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      The best part of the story was you calling me at work to tell me about you putting the jumpsuits on hold. I was so amazed and Phuong shed tears of joy. I wish it would’ve worked out. Did you see that it was $60? Phuong said she would’ve bought it if it were cheaper so then she could alter it. But at that price it wasn’t worth it. What scarf did you get because there was nothing I saw that I could even imagine you liking. I am dying to know!

  4. Diabolina Says:

    sadness. i think i am over the tarjay collaborations. have been poop of late.

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      Remember the days of Luella? I felt as if MCQ+target was deigned for a 1994 collection to be sold at the 99 cent store. Tres awful.

  5. phuongalong Says:

    ahhh. yeah the jumpsuit gave me a fupa. Need an oil change?

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      FUPA – please elucidate on that please! I do need an oil change by the way. I also need to get my fuel injector cleaned. snore.

  6. Little Red Book Says:

    I love the Erickson Beamon pieces!

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      They’re really great in person. Next time you’re at Target, you’ve got to take a look!

  7. phuongalong Says:

    FUPA = fat upper pubic area. Please google it. I think you would agree.

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      I googled it and saw some of the most heinous photos I’ve ever seen! Yikes – you looked nothing like that.

Leave a Reply

