Quiet on the Set. Action.

dg1

dg2

dg3

Last week I was reminded on one of my favorite blogs [stefani greenwood] how amazing the new Dolce & Gabbana campaign is.  These ads shot by Steven Klein look exactly how I’d want all my parties to look – the colors, the furniture, the woman behind the camera. LOVE it.  My favorite aspect though is the reemergence of one of my favorite models, Mariacarla Boscono.  How I’ve missed her beautiful Italian face.

Everything is truly perfect in these photographs.  I want the clothes, I already have thick eyebrows,  and I want to be filmed by a subversive female director.  Maybe I am reading into that last one, but fashion is about imagination, right?

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Quiet on the Set. Action.”

  1. phuongalong Says:

    i’m the one reclining in my purple silk pjs! but i dont have thick eyebrows. note to self: get thicker eyebrows

Leave a Reply

