Estilo de Mexico!

021909

fi021909

I have been collecting and reading magazines since before I could even understand the words that filled the pages.  I can remember my mother telling my father that she didn’t think it was appropriate for a child to be reading Vogue magazine, but he never stopped buying them for me.  Fashion mags inspired my young mind and many of the looks even made their way into my “Fashion Plates” drawing kit.  Who remembers fashion plates?

One of my favorite features in magazines, from both past and present, are the pages that tout “international fashion.”  I’ve always loved to see what girls all over the globe were wearing.  This is why I why I seek out international magazines, such as NYLON Japan.  I was so excited to see this girl in the pages of NYLON as it is rare to see faces from Mexico and South America in fashion spreads.  Her style reminds me of the young woman who runs Nubbytwiglet.com – one of my favorite design blogs.

Since I’ll be going to Mexico City this summer, I am always excited to see what kind of cool girls are running around in the city. CIAO!

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Estilo de Mexico!”

  1. Diabolina Says:

    adore japanese fashion magazines. and eeeee mexico city!!!

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      Mexico City — I am so excited to go!!!! We need more Latinas in magazines. Lets start with you and me in the pages of Vogue. ❤

  2. Wendy Says:

    Don’t go in the summer! it rains all day and night!
    Go in the winter.. weather in Mexico City during winter is amazing!..

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      Thanks for the tip Wendy! Are you a resident or have just visited before. I’d love to know more. ❤ Fashion Intel

  3. esther Says:

    Mmmm Im from mexico and we do not wear clothes like that at all.. and we simply wear what everyone next door gorl wear.. like gossip girls or any nyc girl..

    • fashionintelligentsia Says:

      Hola Esther! Thanks for reading – now I am dying to see some of your favorite looks from Mexico. Do you have a style blog or would you like to contribute some photos to this site to give readers a better perspective?

      Of course not everyone looks like this stylist in Mexico City. I just wanted to share her awesome look as she lives there and the country has many different fashionistas. Just like L.A. – we don’t look all the same here either!

      xo fashion intel

Leave a Reply

