fi021708

I miss my grandmother terribly.  She was the most amazing woman I’ve ever met and I hope if she’s hanging around that she’s proud of how I am living my life, as I’ve modeled a lot of my attitudes after her’s.  One way I have been able to remember her is through fashion.  She left behind many treasures that I absolutely love and I feel fortunate to have the chance to own/wear them.  A few pieces she gave me before she passed away and they feel particularly special because they were picked specifically for me.

Pictured are a few of my favorite things in which I have inherited.  The gold necklace my grandma gave me years ago – she told me a grand story of how she acquired it while visiting Spain.  The two jackets are both vintage fur + feathers, and I am still trying to figure out what they’re made of.  They’re so silky smooth!  Vintage fur is ok, yes?  Lastly is that amazing feather brooch which I have been wearing on my hats and tops, but I need to replace the back as it often slips off.

I love vintage, but nothing beats owning a piece of your family’s history.  I’ll post more photos when I’ve collected some more gems.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “”

  1. Phuong Says:

    ahhhh. so i totally went shopping in my older cousin, aging aunt’s closet this past weekend. I got many great pieces from the 70s 80s and yes, the 90s.. can’t wait to mix them with more modern pieces and of course, i cant wait to show yoU!!!

  2. Sara Whenner Says:

    That jacket look incredibly soft. I hope PETA doesn’t pounce on you for wearing it.

  3. sg Says:

    what a waste if vintage fur isn’t loved and eternally lived in.

  4. Diabolina Says:

    love!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

