Grey Gardens at LACMA / See you there

greylacma

Anyone who truly knows me can say that Grey Gardens is my favorite film of all time.  Documentaries have always been my cup of tea and the minute I saw Little Edie Beale and her costume of the day, I was in love.  That is why I am completely overjoyed that LACMA is presenting Grey Gardens on the big screen, followed by a Q&A with Liz Goldwyn and Albert Maysles, followed by a book signing.

Albert Maysles will be introducing the film, and I am so excited to meet one of the brothers who made this gem I admire tremendously.  There are still tickets available.  Visit LACMA and mark January 11, 2009 [1pm] on your calendars.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Grey Gardens at LACMA / See you there”

  1. gayskeleton Says:

    S-T-A-U-N-C-H.

Leave a Reply

