The Week in Photos

fi120108

Today is the first day of December, so I thought I would introduce what will hopefully become a weekly feature on Fashion Intel – The Week in Pictures.  I’ll show you some of the best fashion moments of my week and give you a glimpse into what inspires me and my blog.

Phuong [pictured above] is a friend I’ve known since high school [she graduated 3rd in her class!] who introduced us to the free tacos at The Gold Room in Echo Park.  Speaking of free, her friend gave her that awesome Marc by Marc Jacobs bow shirt which is accompanied by a pa-pow gold ring.  My boyfriend [of 5 years!] was oh so kind to model this beautiful Phillip Lim cashmere sweater for me at Barneys.  We saw it in men’s while he was looking, and I just died over it.  Those gold buttons are killer, but it was way too long and baggy for me.

If I haven’t said this before on Fashion Intel, I’ll say it now, I LOVE HATS!  I came across this Alexander McQueen hat, and thought to myself – who would truly wear this giant thing?  Made of fox, no less.  Maybe me, if I only wore it at home with nothing else.  Hilarious.  Oh, and those Dries Van Notens were two seconds away from going home with me, had they the right size.  Sheesh.  I might go back to convince myself that they’ll work out.  At half-off, what can I say?

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “The Week in Photos”

  1. Phuong Says:

    Sea of shoes gal has the other pair of dries van noten that you oh so covet, but I gotta say, I’m really digging the one in the photo above.

  2. MauiSun Says:

    I wish I could see Phuong’s shirt in the photo…..

  3. Little Red Book Says:

    I love love love Polaroids.

Leave a Reply

