Double Trouble, Boil & Bubble

fi1113082

Since we weren’t allowed to take photographs of Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen, I bring you this photo of Phuong and I.  We’re both Mary-Kate!  She is everyone’s favorite, right?

The book signing was quite fun.  We waited in line beginning at 430pm and the signing wasn’t until 7pm.  The line wrapped around Borders Westwood and surprisingly, we didn’t see many good looks in the crowd.  I was hoping to see Olsen wannabees or at least ensembles arranged right off the rack at Maxfields.

Mary-Kate and Ashely did not disappoint.  Even though we were bombarded with rules, it was such a pleasure to meet them as they kindly greeted Phuong and I with large smiles and gentle hellos.  I knew they were cute, but they look even better in person.  And don’t get me started on their jewelry and shoes.

So where did those hideous masks come from?  PETA was protesting the Olsens outside the store, and we couldn’t resist grabbing our own hideous faces.  The girls obviously don’t wear bloody fur hats nor deserve being called “the trollsens”, but I love souvenirs.  Besides, I love the battle of fur v. anti-fur.  I’ve been on both sides and now I have no idea where I stand anymore.  That’s why I can love the Olsens but also have fun with the PETA protesters.

mkauto

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Double Trouble, Boil & Bubble”

  1. sg Says:

    i love these photos!!!

  2. Diabolina Says:

    so glad you had fun!!!!!!!!!

  3. fashionintelligentsia Says:

    Thanks everyone!

  4. t. Says:

    http://fixed-air.blogspot.com/2008/11/for-natalie.html

    happened to be going through their photos of thought of you

Leave a Reply

