Worst Costume Ever

My friend Stefani sent me this Halloween costume via email the other day, and the Fashion Intel would like to title it the Worst Costume Ever.

For $42.95 you could be a “Sexy Skelly”  and not only will you be exclaiming to the world that you are only comfortable with your sexuality on Halloween, but that you not-so-secretly obsess about your BMI as well.

I honestly couldn’t believe this costume when I saw it, but why should I be surprised when I live in a soceity that markets “sexy” to children.  Why not market eating disorders to misguided women as well?

Think I am being a bit too critical? No, I didn’t think so.  Once you realize the belt is meant to be a meassuring ribbon atop a skeletal frame, you know that is has to be the worst costume ever.

Tags: ,

5 Responses to “Worst Costume Ever”

  1. Diabolina Says:

    WORST EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have never been a fan of sexy halloween costumes but last year i was converted. fear not tho i will not be a sexy skeleton. i will leave that for your friend who always comments 😉

  2. Sarah Says:

    words escape me– this is just AWFUL!

  3. Leigh Says:

    Someone I know actually got this costume. The heart is a name tag that says “Anna Rexia.” Negative 1 million taste points.

  4. chelsea Says:

    this costume is hilarious! i am searching everywhere trying to find it to buy it. its sold out on every website, obviously you guys just need to get a sense of humour

    • Fashion INTEL Says:

      Humour? That’s the least of my problems with this costume. Plus, anything that is titled “sexy” before it’s costume name is automatically lame. Didn’t you get that memo?

Leave a Reply

