Dear Readers,
Thanks for making the Fashion Intel so fun to write for.  Today I was reading Jonathan Adler’s 2005 book entitled My Prescription for Anti-Depressive Living and I was so inspired by it that I felt as if I was going to burst.  Two words: Modern Hippies – that is the perfect lifestyle for me.  I’m also talking to you Stefani Greenwood & Sarah Lancaster!

Ah yes, my point.  I am so inspired by the blogging fashionistas out there, but the Fashion Intel isn’t about my daily outfits, although I am sure you’d love them, but rather bridging the worlds of fashion and intellect as I have never believed neither was mutually exclusive.  I have always been impressed by designers, models, and artists, so it bothers me when I hear a scoff at the afforementioned.  You are probably saying – who does that?  Well, plenty do.  Acting as if you are not influenced by the artists in our culture is ridiculous and as Mr. Adler told me today, I should try to be inspired by as many people I can.

I think it is great for one’s readers to have some insight into their life, as perspective is great.  You might not see photos of me frolicking in the woods or on the side of the road wearing the latest from American Apparel [that’s not my style anyway] but I will begin giving glimpses into my life.  That seems to be a popular idea on the web so I’ll make an attempt.

Here is my desk.  If you wonder what my wallpaper [computer] is, it is a picture of me wearing a mask [from that awful movie Saw] at a drug store.  I loathe those Saw movies, but I think that puppet is so cute!  Really! Also, I cannot live without flowers and the Decembre/Janvier issues of Vogue Paris.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “”

  1. sg Says:

    i love your desk and i love you!

  2. Sarah Says:

    um… why am I left out of the “Modern Hippies” designation? I’m going to pout until I’m included. and by the way, your desk looks wonderful. are those some of the desert thrift treasures you found? (the crystal vase type things?)

  3. fashionintelligentsia Says:

    *cough* please excuse my error!
    Those crystal candy jars are indeed from our desert trip. I always find such great housewares out in the sand. I cannot wait to go back already!

  4. Diabolina Says:

    adore. except i am soo creeped out by those saw movies 😉

Leave a Reply

