What’s your SIGN?


Necklace: Maya Brenner

Astrology was the theme that ruled my day yesterday.  Since coming back from the desert, where I visited The Integratron and stocked up on some witchy materials at the local Yucca Valley new age store, I haven’t stopped thinking about how much meditation, yoga and astrology calms my life.

There is something amazing about California that few places can even touch – the high desert and the mysteries it holds.  Not to mention the great vintage and hotels!  All my friends have an affinity for the desert and for the magic that takes place in the heat and darkness.  Coming to mind is definitely Stefani and Sarah, who I could talk with all day about rocks and feathers! Speaking of Stefani, I love how she always posts her horoscope on her blog.  I might do the same, and encourage you to read your own. [try astrology zone]

Speaking of Virgos…I know Rachel Zoe annoys tons of you out there, but I find her charming.  I can also identify with her stomach pain, which I just got over, because I learned as Virgos that is where we hold all our stress – the intestines!  I am still trying to figure out though how she is a triple Virgo. [see Zoe astrology info here] Her dates don’t match up.

from Freewill Astrology / Virgo: When the planet Uranus comes into play, as it is now, it’s a good time to initiate experiments that will expedite the arrival of future blessings. Pushing beyond comforting habits, you thrive by going in quest of bracing truths, unfashionable beauty, and wild justice. The symbolic nature of Saturn is different. It invites you to creatively limit and discipline yourself so that fate isn’t forced to limit and discipline you in unpleasant ways. It so happens, Virgo, that Uranus and Saturn are now poised in opposition to each other. Will they work at cross-purposes, spawning a sticky mess? Or is there a way for you to get them to work together? More than you imagine, you have the power to affect how they interact in your personal sphere.

P.S. I am truly a LEO/VIRGO sign.  I am on the cusp, August 23.  I am the best/worst of both signs.
P.S.S. What is your sign & how does it influence your style?

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “What’s your SIGN?”

  1. Natalie Says:

    I’m a Leo/Virgo too! My birthday is August 24th ; ) I like to think that I got most of it from Leo though because all I hear about is Virgos being so addicted to order but I’m definitely not

  2. Diabolina Says:

    i am a Leo down to a T. Most of my favorite people are 😉

Leave a Reply

