Rain, Rain, Don’t Go Away!

The moment we have all been waiting for has arrived – it is raining in Los Angeles today!   That’s right, forget that is was literally 100 degrees four days ago and embrace the clean air and wet roads outside.  I could not help but celebrate when I opened my blinds this morning and saw gloomy skies and a drizzle.  Hopefully it will pick up and we’ll be facing a down-poor by this evening.

Why does this make me so happy?  Because last year it felt like we had 3 days of rain, and I remember how much more I saw growing up here.

I’ve got my new boots on and a wool cap.  Life couldn’t be better.

photo via Sugarbushsquirrel

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Rain, Rain, Don’t Go Away!”

  1. gayskeleton Says:

    The old man is snoring… shhhh don’t wake daddy.

  2. Diabolina Says:

    kiss you. bundled up for the sc game. and then even sat in the rain. yay fall!

Leave a Reply

