New to the Closet

This Fall, great shoes are lining stores from Third Street to the Glendale Galleria.  I truly cannot believe how many marvelously stylish shoes are out there right now, and plenty under $200.  [Don’t get me started on the $695 Dries Van Noten’s I am keeping my eye on.]  I picked these up over the weekend, and I couldn’t help think of a conversation a friend and I had about our love of the marriage of black and brown.  Keep them coming!

One of the things I keep in mind when I go shopping is WWCD – What would Carine [Roitfeld] do?  When I have this mantra, it is easy to steer clear from shoe disasters and regretable unflattering skirts.  She has consisitently worn the best shoes in the world and always before you see them on anyone else.  Yes, she has the benefit of being the editor of Paris Vogue, but she never gets it wrong.  Thank you for your non-stop inspiration Carine.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “New to the Closet”

  1. cassie Says:

    i do this too…she is such an inspiration!

  2. gayskeleton Says:

    Love this photo! Cute toes!

  3. Diabolina Says:

    yummers. I am definitely Team Carine too. Anna can shove it.

Leave a Reply

