Gossip Girl, The Serena Always Rises

Fashion Intel here,

Sorry I did not report on Gossip Girl fashion last week, but as always the girls and boys were dressed up to the nines.  Last night’s episode was not only fabulous because it was fashion week, but so much drama ensued that I almost shed a tear for Chuck. The story lines are becoming better every week!  I have never particularly cared for Serena, so I look forward to her demise.  What I’d love to see is a new dynamic duo in Blair and Jenny.  We’ll see…..here are my top Gossip Girl fashion moments.

  1. Blair wearing a pilgrim bow.  I’ve got to find a uniform store.
  2. KIKI SMITH shout out.  Feminist artist, another point for GG.
  3. I love that high-schoolers are reading WWD.  I once had a subscription and met with West Coast Editor Marcy Medina for an internship.  That obviously didn’t work out, but I think I’ll send her an email.
  4. Kristen Dunst is sooooo 2007.  Poor Kiki.
  5. Nice ascot, Chuck Bass.  Or should I say Charlie Trout?
  6. No one wants to be stuck behind the barricades with PETA at fashion week, well, unless you are a member of PETA.  Check out their many campaigns over at PETA.ORG, as my Paris Vogue fur post got me on their list.  I subscribed to their newsletters when I was in Amnesty International – I get it.
  7. “Marc [Jacobs] is going to eat his grunge corduroys.” Eleanor Waldorf, faux designer of Lorick.
  8. “Models aren’t the brightest bulbs.”  Says Blair Waldorf.  Have you met Lily Cole?
  9. Driving Marc Jacobs to drink! NOOOOOO!!!!
  10. Andre Leon Talley loved the dress.  Enough said.

There were so many Marc Jacobs shout outs and disses, I lost count.  For good measure, I’ll say 10.  How many did you hear?  EXTRA BONUS: I caught some of the names on Eleanor Waldorf’s seating chart, here is a tiny taste: Micheal Kors, Lydia Hearst, Tory Burch and Tyra Banks.  I’ll take 2 of the 4, you can be the judge.

From L to R: Sonia by Sonia Rykiel Bow applique sweater $530, Sonia by Sonia Rykiel Velvet bow top $745, Forever 21 Gathered Chiffon Rose Headband $3.80, Vena Cava Imperial Dress $598, Forever 21 Classy Pearl Necklace $7.80, 3.1 Phillip Lim Dress

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Gossip Girl, The Serena Always Rises”

  1. gayskeleton Says:

    When will Chuck get his own spin off?

  2. Diabolina Says:

    all the marc bashing had me PISSED

  3. Kristina Says:

    Two of the other people in the seating chart were i think the bloggers from Go Fug Yourself.

  4. nike Says:

    nice girl fashion!

  5. LRG Says:

    The prom’s in germany love this fashion!

Leave a Reply

