Pending Purchase / Vena Cava

This past weekend I ventured over to the Americana in Glendale to use my birthday gift certificate at Barneys Co-Op.  I had my eye on a ruffled 3.1 Phillip Lim skirt, and since that store is always empty and I have never seen anyone buy anything in there, I knew my skirt would be patiently waiting for me.  WRONG. 

Everything else was still in its place, but my skirt disappeared.  It’s now off their website too!  Luckily, the VENA CAVA rack satiated my fashion desires.  Their purple tired petal dress was to D-I-E for, and when I received my Barneys catalog in the mail yesterday I was reminded how much I want it.  I can’t imagine it flying off the shelf at the Americana, so should I wait?  Or might I face another fashion disappearance?

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Pending Purchase / Vena Cava”

  1. Sarah Says:

    I love the scooped back on the dress!

  2. Diabolina Says:

    i blogged about that one!

    http://diabolinafashiondiary.blogspot.com/2008/08/scene-took-my-mom-in-to-see-third.html

    GET IT! Get it now.

  3. gayskeleton Says:

    Does your heart beat for Vena Cava?

Leave a Reply

