Fashion Doppelgänger / MBMJ v F21

Color blocks are some of my aboslute favorites, especially when they are made by Marc Jacobs and on sale at Net-a-Porter.  The moment I first saw this dress in his Spring 08 collection it was burned into my mind and I have been yearning for it ever since.  For this reason, when I went to Forever 21’s homepage and saw their own color block dress, I knew exactly who it was “inspired” by.

Marc by Marc Jacobs Colour block cashmere dress($220.80 sale)
Forever 21 Kay Sweater Dress ($22.80)

They are practically $200 apart, and I would have to say I prefer the dark gray and navy.  I wonder which one will be making into my closet…BUT we all know that cashmere trumps cotton any day.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Fashion Doppelgänger / MBMJ v F21”

  1. Diabolina Says:

    I love this one too!!! Tried it on at F21 but unfortunately I am too chunky monkey for it. Wah!

Leave a Reply

