Refresh Your Laundry, Just Add Vodka

The Daily Green, one of my favorite dailies and sites had a great tip today on freshening your clothes in between laundry loads. They say:

Use a spritz or two of vodka to freshen up clothes in between laundry loads. You can reduce the amount of laundry you end up doing, saving time, energy, water and cleaning chemicals. …Spritz your duds with a little vodka, then hang to dry in a well-ventilated area. (Do a spot-test first to be safe.) Vodka kills odor-causing bacteria, but doesn’t leave a scent when dry.

Do not try while drunk, who knows what will happen to your party frock. Get 9 other household tips for Vodka as well as a great list of organic vodkas here. (photo/Vogue 12.2007)

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Refresh Your Laundry, Just Add Vodka”

  1. Rania Says:

    Hi, i just started a wordpress and i was wondering how you got the title to look like that? ive tried everything but it just doenst look right, help!

  2. fashionintelligentsia Says:

    Hello Rania! Are you referring to the title image of “Fashion Intelligentsia” or the title of the post “Refresh Your laundry?” Either way I can help you. I am on my lunch break at work right now, but I can send you a message later this evening once I know what you need help with. Best wishes, and thanks for reading the fashion intel!

  3. sg Says:

    one spritz for my stink, one spritz for me to drink: sounds perfect

  4. Rania Says:

    Im talking about “fashion intelligentsia”, and btw, i love your blog.

  5. fashionintelligentsia Says:

    Hello Rania! Thank you for your kind words, and I look forward to reading fashionexpresstrain often.

    Here are the instructions for a better header. When you go under Design -> Custom Image Header -> You will notice above where it says “Choose an image from your computer” it also says “Images of exactly 760 x 200 pixels will be used as-is.”

    Make your header the exact size of 760 x 200 on photoshop, and then upload it. After that is should be perfection. Let me know if you have any questions.

    By no means is my design near perfect nor where I’d like it – I’d like to improve it. BUT for now, I can enjoy it and I wish you the best of luck on yours. Let me know how it goes.

    Best wishes,
    Natalie of Fashion INTEL

  6. gayskeleton Says:

    Just don’t let the cops sniff your clothes!

Leave a Reply

