I’ll Have a Cavalli & Coke

Thanks to our most loyal reader Stefani Greenwood for sending us this story on Roberto Cavalli for Coca-Cola. She knows how much we love to collect designer limiteds and luxurious bottles. Though I don’t own a piece of Cavalli, I have always admired his barrage of gaudy clothing and look forward to wearing his leopard and gold when I am 50 years old sailing on a yacht with fabulous friends.

Here is our chance to experience Cavalli while we are still young, if only we could get to Italy. They will be available in Fall 2008, with a limited run of 300,000 bottles exclusively distributed in Italy from September through December.

P.S. We’ll only drink Coke if it comes from Mexico/Latin America because they use real sugar cane vs. America’s high fructose corn syrup (hfcs). Does this go for Italy too? What can you tell us?

Tags: , , , , ,

7 Responses to “I’ll Have a Cavalli & Coke”

  1. Sarah Says:

    The other mention of these Cavalli cokes I read online called the design “unappetizing”. Also… did you notice he would only design the “light” Coke (AKA Diet Coke here in the US). Wonder if I’m reading too much into that?

  2. fashionintelligentsia Says:

    I had no idea they were only diet – I think we both know what that means. You aren’t reading too much into that.

  3. J Lacroix Says:

    I Love These!!!! I want them~!

  4. Halie Says:

    Diet Coke doesn’t equal Coca Light.

    Coke Zero equals Coca Light, made with Splenda.

  5. Sarah Says:

    Thanks Halie, I guess whenever soda is made without the sugar it becomes “diet” to me. If you’re gonna drink a soda filled with bad for you things (carbonation, chemicals…) why not go for the gusto and get the sugar one?

  6. Sarah Says:

    I did not mean to leave that winking face. Sorry.

  7. gayskeleton Says:

    Mexican coke(the drink not the drug) rules!

Leave a Reply

