In the Mail: Colette

“In the Mail” will be one of my new entries here on Fashion INTEL. I’ll be bringing you great tips on stores, exhibits, sample sales, events, and anything fashion related that is worth your time and mine – all from sifting through my constant emails, and treats in my mail box.

Have a tip? Email us at FashionIntelligentsia@gmail.com

What better way to start our new feature than to talk about the wonderfully fashion forward Hair Hats? In our newsbox was a message from Colette, one of the best stores on the planet, non? Your invite is as follows:

From June 30th to July 5th, COLETTE presents in its windows The Hair Hats, created by Japanese artist Nagi Noda. Already shown at Colette in 2006, Nagi returns with an amazing hair animal work, this time in collaboration with Shinji Konishi and Asami Nemoto! The photographic images were captured by Kenneth Cappello.

I first saw these incredible creations on one of my favorite sites, Jezebel. It is unanimous, these hats are what art & fashion are made of. Now how can I pull this look off at work?

More photos after the break


Tags: , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “In the Mail: Colette”

  1. stefani Says:

    i wish we were in New York:
    There will also be a mini Colette opening in New York on September 6th until October 5th- 54th Street near 5th Avenue. (via http://www.highsnobiety.com)

    what a dream store!

  2. gayskeleton Says:

    In a dream my spirit animal was made of hair. He said the path to enlightenment is not through split ends.

  3. modelizier Says:

    I’ve never seen better PR leakage from something so ugly than this hair hat thing. I don’t think there’s a website out there that didn’t feature them. Brilliant.

  4. Anything Box » Blog Archive » In the Mail: Colette Says:

    […] In the Mail: Colette …and anything fashion related that is worth your time and mine – all from sifting through my constant emails, and treats in my mail box. […]

  5. R.I.P Nagi Noda « Fashion Intelligentsia’s Weblog Says:

    […] might remember a few months back when I posted some insane images of hair hats, created by Japanese artist Nagi Noda.  Her pieces were exhibited this summer at Colette, and […]

Leave a Reply

