Fashion Doppelgänger: Rogan for Target & F21

As much as my boyfriend cringes at the sight of animal print, as I am sure many of you do, I cannot get enough of chic leopard. There is something about the very gaudy that attracts me. That is the reason I cannot stop buying gold! Maybe my influence comes from my riot grrrl days of Doc Martens, fishnets and leopard or my former love for Gwen Stefani. Whatever the case, this urge hasn’t vanished in my twenties and who knows if it ever will. I might end up like my 70+ year old red-headed friend named Susan Allen who only wears cheetah print and orange. Probably not, but she’s so amazing I had to mention her.

Target brought us the glory of Gregory Rogan these past few months, and the response has been huge. Rogan for Target has by far been the best Go International collection ever produced. Plus, the dress is still on sale for $39.99. It is no surprise that Forever 21 has tried to capitalize on this fabulous collection, by producing their own Safari Tunic. Definitely a doppelgänger. Animal print surely holds no copyright, but if you’re going to chose between the two, opt for Rogan’s environmentally-conscious silk dress.

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Fashion Doppelgänger: Rogan for Target & F21”

  1. sg Says:

    i will always love animal print – forever and ever.

  2. Yakova Says:

    OH MY GOODNESS!! you must check out the voice on this girl – YAKOVA and her band… whewww!!
    http://www.youtube.com/yakovadotcom
    http://www.yakova.net
    and she’s on iTunes

  3. gayskeleton Says:

    Meow.Spam anyone?

Leave a Reply

