Meeting the First Lady

Today I am most looking forward to meeting the First Lady. If you had to read that sentence twice, I can understand, but the fact is Laura Bush and I will exchange words today albeit they will be gracious ones, not mirroring my actual political ideology. I have not stop thinking about what I am going to wear to impress madame president, but if I could zap an outfit to my closet right now, it would surely be one of these.

If I could chose any former first lady to meet, it would undoubtedly be Jacqueline Kennedy. Laura Bush is surely no Jackie, or Hillary at that, but I’ll take any political celebrity I can. I have no shame. Since it looks like Obama is going to take the Democratic ticket, I can wholeheartedly say that Michelle’s style would be a breath of fresh air in the White House. She’s certainly much more of a fashionista than that helmet head Cindy McCain.

With this in mind, tell me what you would wear to meet the first lady.

  1. Thread Social Striped cotton dress $395 & Pierre Hardy Cutout T-Strap $745.00
  2. Forever 21 Contrast Ruffle Sweater Tunic $26 & Opening Ceremony Cut-Out Oxford Flat $300.00
  3. Zac Posen Oversized bow dress $2,200 & Chloé Strappy flat sandals $575
Tags: , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Meeting the First Lady”

  1. sg Says:

    zac posen!!! that dress is beautiful! and the shoes, i waaaaant the shoes. lets find a zapper.

  2. MauiFlower Says:

    Great blog! I love the fact that you point out great items that are in MY price range also. Love to read your comments. Keep it up – can’t wait everyday to check your blog for new comments.

  3. Diabolina Says:

    best post yet! LOVE all of it!!!

  4. martine Says:

    I have been lusting after those OC shoes for months…. I think I would wear something like

  5. martine Says:

    this (all united bamboo): http://www.ifeellike.org/first-lady.png

  6. fashionintelligentsia Says:

    Love it Martine! I cannot wait for you arrival! I sense this will be your summer of fashion greatness. Lets go shopping often. ❤

  7. Loan Says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Loan

  8. Fashion Doppelgänger: Opening Ceremony & Made by Elves « Fashion Intelligentsia’s Weblog Says:

    […] Opening Ceremony/Cut-Out Oxford Flats so much that I contemplated them as an appropriate shoe to meet the First Lady in (at a special lunchtime library event).  I didn’t have a spare $300 then and I surely […]

Leave a Reply

