Fashion Doppelgänger: Phillip Lim & GAP

GAP is not my usual shopping centre, but I needed to return my Phillip Lim CFDA shirt because it simply wasn’t me, no matter how much I wanted it to be. The Philip Crangi bracelet on the other hand has been all over town on my cute little wrist and there’s no end to its popularity in sight. Unfortunately, this CFDA collection for the GAP seems to truly pale in comparison to the previous one. When I arrived at the GAP there were disheveled racks and piles of white shirts and dresses, half off no less!

While inside this unpopular store known as GAP, I spotted this “Rosette Shirt” which appeared to be a close resemblance to a Phillip Lim rosette tank dress I have from his Spring 2007 collection. That by the way is one of my top favorite dresses of all time – that I own. The GAP shirt is quite simple but lovely as well, and coming in at a mere $26. I couldn’t force myself to buy it, not because I think it is too much like Lims, but because I don’t wear t-shits. I’ll think about it. In the meantime, designers head my call – MORE ROSETTES!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

