No More Midterms

School Daze

This has unfortunately been midterm week at school. While reading articles on how KATE MOSS is bad for kids (1993) – um, lets not get into that now because I don’t agree with that statement – I have also been taking notes on the fashion news and sitings all week. I missed out on revealing a photo of Lydia Hearst on Gossip Girl, documenting Gwenyth’s shoes (I still might) and posting the cover of the new Paris Vogue.

Fortunately being at school allows for many ideas, and this one is quite personal. I feel that simply because you are at school (calling all UCLA students) there is no need to put your style on hold in exchange for a frumpy sweatshirt and jeans. I try to wear an ensemble that would impress the coroner if she found me dead from studying way too much. Because of this, I am often stopped by passing students dying to know what I have, where I got it, and how much! It is not my style to start running off the shops and price tags, I can’t have doppelgängers you know, but I have compiled what I would consider my school uniform. In case you already didn’t know, I love the combination of black & gold. (from top left to right)

  1. Daisy by Marc Jacobs, $70 – This fragrance reminds me it is almost summer. I am never without perfume.
  2. Atia Sandal by Delias, $29 – Gladiator sandals you say? Oh, wait until you see my collection!
  3. Airliner Leather Magazine Clutch by MBMJ, $328 – I was weary of a clutch, but this is huge and perfectly fits a magazine. What more could I ask for?
  4. Dolce & Gabbana RAZR, $399.99 – This was one of my most cherished gold numbers, until I lost it in a shady place.
  5. Audrey Tote by Russell & Hazel, $58.00 – My famous attaché, even though that is not the appropriate word for this file tote. This is the piece that gets everyone in a tizzy. Perfect for class!
  6. Stud Bangle by Fallon, $155 – Thank you dear boyfriend for getting me such a lovely bracelet.
  7. Soft Classic Key Pouch by Marc Jacobs, $125 – A Christmas gift from the boyfriend which I absolutely cherish. Wonderfully small for the girl who doesn’t want to lug a huge wallet, in her already huge purse.
Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “No More Midterms”

  1. martine Says:

    SAIC was never like that! Total fashion show, especially in the spring.

  2. yeti9000 Says:

    Wow…nice school gear…I am so gonna jump you in the bushes someday and steal all your cool stuff! Ha…just kidding…well, actually, I might try and snag that key pouch next time I’m at your place.

    Do you think Christine would notice if I gave her your “hot” key pouch for Christmas this year? 🙂

Leave a Reply

