Golden Girl: Michelle Williams

Michelle Williams

Michelle Williams has been on our radar ever since we cozied up under the big screen to watch Dick. Kirsten Dunst + Michelle Williams + seventies fashion = my kind of movie! I was surprised by how much that cute little film made me smile – it made me temporarily forget about how much I hated Dawson’s Creek. Last month, fashionista dared to say that Katie Holmes was the jewel of that show (they’re usually so good over there), to which we utter no way.

Like her acting choices, Michelle’s style has only improved over the years. For this reason, we were so excited to see her featured in British Vogue’s April issue. Such lovely photos (pictured) for this winsome girl. We look forward to more pieces from the closet of Rosemary’s Baby and as always, it is such a breath of fresh air to see a gamine haircut. FYI, if you haven’t seen Me Without You, we recommend doing so. There’s no doubt you will be a member of the Michelle cult after viewing.

Golden girls like Michelle and Zooey make fashion much more interesting in the overwhelming sea of Roberston Replicas.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Golden Girl: Michelle Williams”

  1. elizabeth Says:

    me without you makes me proud(er) to be female.

  2. fashionintelligentsia Says:

    I am so happy to hear that Elizabeth! You are the only other person who I know who has seen the film. If I remember correctly, it spoke so true of being a teenage/twenty something girl. I am sure that is why we both love it.

  3. gayskeleton Says:

    I could read “cozied up under the big screen to watch Dick’ a thousand times. I’m on 548 now.

  4. Sarah Says:

    I second gayskeleton!

Leave a Reply

