Pending Purchase

Flat Chance

The fashion throng is saying flats are the living end for spring, but I never use absolutes for my shoes, unless you count my no tennis shoe rule. A fashionista who I work with – who is always sporting gamine vintage boots – is always contemplating a search for a fabulous pair of flats. As a former collector of flats, I want to show that you can have lovely feet without a heel. I don’t advise throwing out your heels and becoming a ballerina! What I do suggest is investing in your very own pair of skimmies and frolic about town.

Pictured from Left to Right

  1. Isolde Flat, Delias – $44
  2. Crystal Embellished Flats, Miu Miu at Net-A-Porter – $540
  3. Metallic Gathered T-Strap, Loeffler Randall at E-Luxury – $395
  4. Alda Cross Band Flat, Maloles at Shopbop – $365
  5. Basket Weave Flat Sandal, Chloe at Net-A-Porter – $595
Tags: ,

5 Responses to “Pending Purchase”

  1. sg Says:

    i love the alda cross band flat and the miu miu. sigh.

  2. fashionintelligentsia Says:

    Yes – aren’t they fabulous? Miu Miu always has the best gems.

  3. yeti9000 Says:

    Wow…and I thought my Mossimo flip flops from Target were expensive at $7.99! Yikes…

  4. Diabolina Says:

    pitch perfect choices. bravo.

  5. fashionintelligentsia Says:

    thank you Diabolina!

Leave a Reply

