Did You Hear? Girls love Gwen Stefani, no matter what.

Gwen’s New FragranceWhy does everyone love Gwen Stefani? Whatever the reason, she has done it again. I mean that Gwen has managed to market herself into a product one more time and convince me to buy it. I believe it can all be traced to my sixth grade obsession with No Doubt. Don’t tell me you didn’t wear bindis, rhinestones on your bra, and patent leather Dr. Martens!

This September Gwen will introduce her new Harajuku Lovers fragrance collection. She has created her dolls out of her own spitting image, as well as her four backup singers. She says “…so much had been done already with creating these girls — dreaming up the entire world while I was working on the first solo album, living the fantasy on tour — the actual fragrance selection wasn’t that hard.” The scents are Love (sensuous floral), Angel (fruity floral), Music (delicate floral), Baby (powdery musk), and G for Gwen (fruit, flowers & sandalwood).

The collection will be carried in Macy’s, Nordstrom, Dillard’s and Sephora. In select stores you will be able to spot life size dolls based on the fragrance. They will also be accompanied by a photo booth where customers can take their pictures with the characters.

How long will this Harajuku Lovers world last? I can’t say because I didn’t expect it to get ths far – I mean, wasn’t everyone who was cool into Harajuku like in 1995? What I can promise is that this time I won’t get swept into Gwen’s wonderland until I smell the perfume. I still have a entire bottle of L (LAMB) waiting to be used by someone who isn’t me.

One last thing, don’t forget to read this: Gwenihana

Tags: ,

5 Responses to “Did You Hear? Girls love Gwen Stefani, no matter what.”

  1. martine Says:

    i was showing my friend aya (www.ayasaki.com) your site, and she showed me http://www.jakandjil.com. i thought i would share it with you, but you may have heard of it.

  2. fashionintelligentsia Says:

    Bonjour Martine! Thanks for telling your friend about my site, and recommending JakandJil – I have actually never heard of it before. It looks fabulous! I hope all is well with you and Marco. I am so excited to see you this summer – I say that every time, don’t I?

  3. yeti9000 Says:

    Wait…I know you didn’t just bag on my patent leather Doc Martens…AGAIN! 😉

  4. yeti9000 Says:

    Oh yeah, and it’s not just girls who dig Gwen…I am so gonna be first in line for that photo booth! COOL!!

  5. gayskeleton Says:

    I liked No Doubt.When it was her Brother.Wait.No I didn’t.But remember John Spence killed himself…hmmmmmm…depression…or visionary?

Leave a Reply

