Did you hear? Stella McCartney online!

Stella & Kate

The first time I truly knew Stella McCartney and I were very similar was when I smelled her perfume on artist Stefani Greenwood. Stella managed to capture my love of florals but with a strong hint of steel; I love the dichotomy of soft and hard in a scent. It was this encapsulating moment of bliss that sent me in a tizzy to snatch up anything and everything Stella I could find. Little did I know that an organic cotton skirt was going to run me $1200. I am surely not crying about the price, but I knew it would be an obstacle to obtain a huge collection at such a young age.

A pair of black raffia sandals from Barneys, Stella for Adidas gym tee, and various perfumes later, I still find myself pinning for her luxurious frocks. Only my favorite places carry Stella, such as Satine, but now we can all do our browsing online at Stella McCartney’s first e-commerce site! Check it out at http://www.stellamccartney.com/

Receive free shipping until April 15th, and tell them Fashion Intelligentsia sent you! There’s something for every fashionista – check out the beaded embroidered necklace for $285 or go for the rouched appaloosa shopper (my personal favorite) for $1,045. Don’t worry U.K. ladies, you’ll have your chance this fall! And in the Stella fashion, she will be offering carbon-neutral delivery options for the green girl in all of us.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Did you hear? Stella McCartney online!”

  1. sg Says:

    yipeeee! beads beads beads and so many other pretty things. i want to jump inside my computer!

  2. fashionintelligentsia Says:

    I cannot wait to see the kind of beaded necklace you will make!

  3. grace Says:

    i totally agree with you, the first time I experienced Stella was when I smelt Stefani. She gave me a bottle and now I love it.

  4. fashionintelligentsia Says:

    Stefani always smell so lovely. I am glad I am not the only person she influences! Thanks for adding me to your blog – I look forward to hearing from you again.

Leave a Reply

