S-T-A-U-N-C-H

Grey Gardens

My love for Grey Gardens and Little Edie Beale is not a new affair. From obscurity to Broadway to its cannibalization starring Drew Barrymore, I will forever be enamored with one of the most stylish women to ever exist. Little Edie Beale is terribly fabulous. This evening I watched previously unseen footage shot by the Maysles of the Beale duo and was thrown even further into Edie’s world. I own Grey Gardens on film – the version before it went out of print – and I cannot believe it took me this long to watch The Beales of Grey Gardens. Naturally I compiled some pieces that would help anyone slip into the style of Little Edie. These should assist you in deciding what your best costume of the day is.

1. Women’s Ruched Halter Swimsuit – $19.50 – Old Navy
2. Little Edith Bouvier Beale Reproduction Brooch – $250
3. Starburst Silk Scarf – $385 – Missoni
4. Patent Leather Peep Toe Pump – $550 – Christian Louboutin
5. Ivy Tights – $6.80 – Forever 21
6. Gold Buttoned Trench Coat – $1,895.00 – Burberry Prosum

Tags: ,

9 Responses to “S-T-A-U-N-C-H”

  1. sg Says:

    lets get it all! and wear it all! and dance for each other!

  2. fashionintelligentsia Says:

    Stefani, I couldn’t think of a better way to spend my days. I hope you know the number Tea for Two!

  3. sg Says:

    and two for tea!

  4. fashionintelligentsia Says:

    Just me for you!

  5. sg Says:

    and you for me!

  6. yeti9000 Says:

    OMG…you guys are scaring me. If either one of you start leaving cat food in the attic for the racoons, I am so leaving! Go, Edie!!

  7. yeti9000 Says:

    OMG…you guys are scaring me. If either one of you start leaving cat food in the attic for the raccoons, I am so leaving! Go, Edie!!

  8. yeti9000 Says:

    See…you got me so freaked out that I posted my comments twice…yikes!

  9. Claire Northrough Says:

    To all Burberry lovers I personally recommand the nice prices from this french online shop Cadeaudeluxe.fr for Burberry (also have few Dior accessories).
    Everyhting is authentic there directly from factory outlet.
    http://www.cadeaudeluxe.fr

    Claire.

Leave a Reply

