Out on a Lim

phillip lim does gapLets be honest, none of us want to step foot into The Gap, much less be seen near the store. I’m still trying to forget how they were allowed to tarnish Audrey in that ridiculously annoying ad! All of that will change (for at least a month) on April 15 when the Gap rolls out to hysterical ladies, women, and girls its second edition of designs brought in by CFDA nominees/winners. On the marquee we have 3.1 Phillip Lim, Michael Bastian, Band of Outsiders, Threeasfour, and Philip Crangi.

Lets cut to the chase, it will be Phil we’re after. Reports have indicated that unlike 2007’s limited release – which forced me to visit the Grove, hello Rodarte? – there are specific designs by Lim that will be available at all GAPs. He will have four pieces, all at a $78 steal. From what I’ve heard, I am keeping my eye out for the bell-sleeve ruched shirt.

Lets not forget the models: (my faves) Chanel Iman, Irina Lazareanu, Jessica Stam, & (the rest) Lilly Donaldson, Du Juan, Doutzen Kroes, Catherine McNeil, Anja Rubik. Each one will be wearing a piece in the GAP’s ad campaign, which will proudly be displayed in their windows. Will there be another Vogue feature? I am sure.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Out on a Lim”

  1. martine Says:

    I like band of outsiders. I’m waiting for more Boy (the womens line, as I’m sure you know) .

Leave a Reply

