ANTICHRIST

antichrist1

antichrist2

antichrist3

Do you enjoy long, depressing and violent films? Me too, especially when Charlotte Gainsbourg is the star. Lars von Trier has reeled me in again with Antichrist, a film about … “A grieving couple who retreats to their cabin in the woods, hoping to repair their broken hearts and troubled marriage. But nature takes its course and things go from bad to worse.”

His films always have the most amazing cinematography. 3 – 2 – 1 seconds until I mention the word ethereal. Did I mention this film has a (spoiler alert) scene where Charlotte mutilates Willam Dafoe’s genitals. Did I say too much? Stylish films are always a delight and even if this one is bad, it will undoubtedly look beautiful.

Out October 23, watch trailer here

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “ANTICHRIST”

  1. yeti9000 Says:

    OMG, read about this when it was at Cannes and I totally thought of you. You’ll have to see it for me as I don’t much patience for Von Trier anymore…I’m just hoping it’s as good as “Brown Bunny”. Ha! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

